Get in the car…

Getinthecar

 

This morning I happened across an old blog site that I forgot I had started. There was a post from June 10 2009 that I had written. As you can see from the subject matter, it is a bit dated. But, idea still resonates with me.

[Reposted from June 2009] I happened to see a commercial for the new Transformers movie. Just like any trailer for an upcoming movie it had clips from the new film and a few from the old film. I guess in this case the old clips were to define where the new film would pick up from.

In particular the one clip that stood out and caught my mind was a clip from the first Transformers film. Shia LaBeouf who plays the lead character, is trying to convince Megan Fox the female romantic target, to go along with him on the adventure. Which at that moment looks pretty scary. In this case, going along meant getting into a car that they realized was alive and obviously dangerous. LaBeouf says (paraphrasing), “50 years from now, don’t you want to say you had the Guts to get in the Car!?!”

How many times in our lives do we have that question asked of us by God? I would suggest to you that that question is valid…every time you wake up in the morning.

Why? Because, the Christian existence is meant to be a powerful one. We have been given ALL Authority in Heaven and on Earth, AND the Holy Spirit to empower us as we walk in that Authority.

Unfortunately, satan is very good at convincing us that we are all just as normal as the next person. That we all are insignificant in the eyes of the world, and especially God. Not so! We are the object and purpose of Christ’s Sacrifice! He died so that we could be reborn, renewed, re-established in the Kingdom. Each one of us has a role to play in this great Drama. But, we are not insignificant. We all are the Lead Role in God’s Eyes.

Every morning God asks us to get in His Car for another wild ride. Only His Question to you is this. “When I call you home, don’t you want to say, you had the guts to get in the Car!?!” His adventure is not a mild walk in the park, it is likely to be quite beyond anything your parent’s told you life would be like. And, it actually could become something quite dangerous in some contexts; definitely dangerous to satan.

Most likely some of you who read this will say, “No Thanks, I like my life just the way it is, No Car for me!” Or, I don’t need to get in the car to be a world changer. I can do this my own way. But, I would suggest that ONLY by getting in the Car and going on that wild ride, will you or I become that world changer. We need the Holy Spirit’s foot on the pedal, hands on the gear shift, and the steering wheel, or we will not become everything that God intended for us.

We end up potentially not fullfilling that Prophetic Destiny that God has for us.

I know for one that I don’t want to look back and be disappointed with the ride I took. So who’s Car you going to get in? Yours or the Holy Spirit’s.

Leave a Reply

